CORVUS contract signed
TEKEVER announced signature of the British Army AR5 contract, worth up to £400 million. The announcement should be distinguished from completed deliveries.
Source announcementDEFENCE DRONES / THE LIBRARY
A growing record of sourced announcements, orders, deliveries and service milestones. Each item states what its source establishes.
Coverage currently follows selected profiles and is not a complete global programme register. Dates refer to documented events or announcements. Learn how to read procurement announcements
TEKEVER announced signature of the British Army AR5 contract, worth up to £400 million. The announcement should be distinguished from completed deliveries.
Source announcementRatel reports a separate armed integration under test; baseline logistics service does not establish acceptance of that integration.
Source announcementInitial six aircraft announced, with a possible total of 24 by 2029. The maximum fleet size is a procurement plan, not a delivered count.
Source announcementGeneral Atomics Aeronautical Systems
The service named FQ-42 Vengeance and FQ-44 Fury in its collaborative combat aircraft announcement.
Source announcementThree Lot 1 aircraft contracted; delivery and operational acceptance are separate milestones.
Source announcementTwelve SP vehicles and five amphibious kits ordered for continued evaluation and development.
Source announcementHAVELSAN reported a commercial agreement and described deliveries as forthcoming.
Source announcementLeidos reported Sea Hunter's RIMPAC activity and Seahawk operating with a carrier strike group.
Source announcementWB Group identified the WARMATE 30 aircraft and reported a Polish GLADIUS 2 order.
Source announcementTEKEVER announced acquisition of the Edinburgh propulsion-technology company; this is a corporate milestone, not evidence of an operational AR3 or AR5 retrofit.
Source announcementRostec names the reconnaissance copter in Kalashnikov's EEF display.
Source announcementThe suffix version is named in the Eastern Economic Forum display.
Source announcementRheinmetall announced clearance for independent training and testing; full type certification remained in progress.
Source announcementReleased imagery identifies Bolt-M with BLT 1/8 at Camp Lejeune.
Source announcementATLA contracted Terra Drone following comparative evaluation; delivery completion was not established.
Source announcementUFORCE presented the larger platform at Ukraine's Independence Day display.
Source announcementSaildrone reported Surveyor participation in RIMPAC weapons and electronic-sensing trials.
Source announcementTB-001 / Twin-tailed Scorpion family
Japan publishes identification and photographs of a TB-001; this is use evidence, not a procurement announcement.
Source announcementMoD says the T40 completed tests supporting its stated characteristics.
Source announcementUFORCE reported a UK-developed MV7 launch as part of a research and testing programme.
Source announcementManufacturer described July 2026 integration tests; not operational acceptance.
Source announcementLiutyi reusable derivative — reported
News account describes an exhibition proposal; no operational acceptance established.
Source announcementThe ministry also reports earlier use of family variants; this is not their common service-entry date.
Source announcementRevised French planning removed earlier delivery targets; France had not formally withdrawn at the report date.
Source announcementSenate report describes the minister's decision to abandon Patroller and redirect tactical-drone acquisition.
Source announcementThe Defence Industry Minister named Ghost Shark a priority under the Australian Defence Strategic Sales Office.
Source announcementUkraine MoD reports codification for Defence Forces use; delivery is not established.
Source announcementQuantum Systems and Tencore announce a joint venture and an initial 2,000-platform order.
Source announcementGeneral Atomics Aeronautical Systems
GA-ASI announced receipt of a U.S. Air Force production contract. This is a contract milestone, not confirmation of fleet delivery.
Source announcementMilrem announces additional counter-drone and sensor integrations at Eurosatory.
Source announcementPublication date of the report on Protector's completed Waddington-to-Akrotiri flight; the exact flight date is not stated.
Source announcementMoD describes military supply since autumn 2025; exact first-delivery date remains unspecified.
Source announcementHAVELSAN describes BARKAN-2 casualty-evacuation participation while identifying BARKAN-3 as continued development.
Source announcementC2 Robotics and Eurobotics announced a German sale and European partnership.
Source announcementGeneral Atomics Aeronautical Systems
GA-ASI reported a validation flight with Saab-related AEW pods; its announcement described further development and demonstration work.
Source announcementMARTAC reported a 192-hour mission by a Navy-owned T38.
Source announcementSupplier reported an agreement for development, delivery and testing; not operational acceptance.
Source announcementCompany announces a new configuration for SAHA EXPO; it is not equated with the older accepted platform.
Source announcementC2 Robotics announced the first Speartooth export commissioning for the United States.
Source announcementThe ministry announcement records procurement, not completed delivery.
Source announcementTextron announced a multiple-vessel award for Fourth Fleet and SOUTHCOM activity.
Source announcementCellula reported 2,023 km and 385 hours submerged on hydrogen fuel-cell power.
Source announcementSaildrone announced Spectre; first sea trials were planned for early 2027.
Source announcementWindracers announced selection as a primary supplier supporting Ukraine.
Source announcementAustralian Defence named MASU and listed Ghost Shark among the capabilities the unit would operate.
Source announcementThe museum records the donated vehicle's earlier Ukrainian military logistics service.
Source announcementKorean Air announced roll-out; testing and acceptance remained ahead of planned early-2027 delivery.
Source announcementMMCM surface vessels: Ariadne, Adventure and Apollo
The operator described Ariadne as in service and Adventure as delivered.
Source announcementMoD described authorised operational use and initial deployments.
Source announcementGovernment video identifies the developer and describes three mission roles; no acceptance quantity is disclosed.
Source announcementAdditional vehicles and modules ordered following the initial 2025 delivery.
Source announcementMMCM surface vessels: Ariadne, Adventure and Apollo
OCCAR confirmed the second UK MMCM primary system.
Source announcementL3Harris announced DIU selection of its Iver4 900-based launch-and-recovery capability.
Source announcementSkydio reported an Army order above $52 million for more than 2,500 X10D aircraft, placed through ADS; total delivery completion was not established.
Source announcementManufacturer reports more than 2,500 X10D aircraft in an order exceeding $52 million; order and completed delivery remain distinct.
Source announcementAustralia announced an investment to increase the intended fleet to 55 Bluebottles.
Source announcementExail reported the first Belgian–Dutch MCM toolbox delivery including two Inspector 125 USVs; some other equipment remained scheduled.
Source announcementIAI and TKMS documented delivery at Eckernförde naval base; the release was published the following day.
Source announcementAustralian Defence reported OWL-B use in AUKUS Maritime Big Play.
Source announcementBaykar reported TB3 activity from TCG Anadolu; supplier account published 15 February.
Source announcementTeledyne reported Sentinel participation in an autonomous acoustic-system demonstration to NATO members.
Source announcementTeledyne reported the first four Gavia systems delivered to FMV.
Source announcementA Teledyne demonstration held 17–22 January included a Slocum G3 with acoustic communications, separately from a Sentinel glider.
Source announcementJoint ALPAGU and KARGU agreement announced; customer and quantities not disclosed.
Source announcementSTM announced a combined KARGU and ALPAGU agreement with an unnamed NATO/EU member.
Source announcementSix systems ordered for planned French Navy operation from 2028.
Source announcementTextron introduced the fifth-generation CUSV derivative and identified its prior development award.
Source announcementKratos announced Northrop Grumman's programme award combining the partners' mission-system and Valkyrie capabilities; the announcement does not establish operational acceptance.
Source announcementOfficial approval is established; procurement and delivery quantities are not disclosed.
Source announcementCASC reported first flight and described further flight-envelope and payload testing as forthcoming.
Source announcementBelgian Defence described its first training flights and planned expansion from two aircraft to ten.
Source announcementAustralian government announced new contracts and programme funding.
Source announcementThe navy marked plate cutting and forecast introduction from 2027.
Source announcementAnduril announced its Sydney factory and a first production vehicle ready for sea acceptance testing.
Source announcementSBU publicly described upgraded boats and stated prior Black Sea use.
Source announcementKorean Air announced a full-size KUS-FX mock-up; this was not reported as a flight milestone.
Source announcementKorean Air displayed LOWUS at ADEX and described flight testing as the next phase.
Source announcementMinisterial answer gives an out-of-service date of March 2027.
Source announcementGUR distinguishes Iranian Shahed-238 from the Russian Geran-3 localisation.
Source announcementSpecialist reporting describes a first flight with an onboard pilot for regulatory reasons.
Source announcementDARPA reported completion of the ship's first open-ocean passage.
Source announcementFrench hydrographic operator received its first DriX H-8 at Brest.
Source announcementWB confirmed manufacture of complete systems by its Ukrainian subsidiary.
Source announcementDARPA documented the Defiant demonstrator before extended sea trials.
Source announcementSUBARU ATLA collaborative UAV demonstrator
SUBARU delivered the designed, built and flight-tested experimental aircraft to ATLA for further research.
Source announcementSaildrone reported four Voyagers participating in the June NATO demonstration.
Source announcementJapan's Joint Staff identifies and photographs a BZK-005; no fleet count inferred.
Source announcementPublication date; Australian Defence says the aircraft arrived in May and identifies the fourth as a future delivery.
Source announcementUkraine MoD announces codification and authorisation; earlier-model field use is separately stated.
Source announcementAirbus announced readiness for ground testing; current product page now places first deliveries in 2028.
Source announcementProtector entered RAF service; the announcement also identified further testing still to follow.
Source announcementSaab UK highlighted Falcon in its maritime portfolio at the Combined Naval Event.
Source announcementLIG Nex1 announced the Haegeom-X concept for the following day's MADEX opening.
Source announcementHAVELSAN reports the production decision following earlier military use.
Source announcementThe Navy named the delivered demonstrator and described a two-year trials programme.
Source announcementUkraine's defence intelligence service presented V5, V6P and V7.
Source announcementSTM confirmed its first domestic contract and ongoing Mediterranean trials.
Source announcementTeledyne FLIR introduced enhancements to version 4; installed configuration should be checked by batch.
Source announcementSkydio announced fulfilment of an initial Army X10D order. The date is the manufacturer's announcement date.
Source announcementSupplier publication confirms its first order was fulfilled; it does not establish delivery of all future programme requirements.
Source announcementUkraine MoD states that the system is being procured and used in the war.
Source announcementDOK-ING reports completion of a rental-based demining project with SafeLane Global and A3-Tech.
Source announcementSYPAQ described delivery into DEF129 and planned export availability in 2026.
Source announcementUkraine's MoD reports adoption and prior combat-condition tests.
Source announcementThe defence ministry stated that MARSEC USVs had begun patrols in January 2025.
Source announcementideaForge SWITCH / SWITCH MINI
Manufacturer reported Fit for Indian Military Use certification.
Source announcementIRNA relayed an IRGC announcement with performance figures requiring corroboration.
Source announcementLIG Nex1 announced a DAPA contract to develop two 12-metre-class USVs by 2027.
Source announcementBAE described electric prototype trials conducted in late October 2024.
Source announcementUkraine MoD announces codification and authorisation after trials.
Source announcementPresidential announcement records first batch delivery to defence forces.
Source announcementChina's defence ministry published a description of the WZ-10 exhibited at Airshow China 2024.
Source announcementCSSC identified the development lead and large-vessel dimensions following the Airshow China presentation.
Source announcementExail A18-M / SLAM-F derivative
Eight extended AUVs selected, with eight further vehicles as options.
Source announcementNAF identifies Tsaigumi among its R&D projects and notes industrial partnerships.
Source announcementUkraine's defence intelligence service published historical V5 size, speed and payload figures.
Source announcementARES identified the customer configuration as ULAQ-11 PSV.
Source announcementFormer DRDB head Osahor says Tsaigumi was not operationalised; this differs from the earlier NAF historical account.
Source announcementDate identified by GUR in its subsequent recovered-airframe examination.
Source announcementRIPSAW M5 / M3 robotic vehicle family
Textron announces delivery for the US Army's competitive Phase I prototype programme.
Source announcementManufacturer reports evaluation in the conflict zone as part of Legioner equipment development.
Source announcementHyundai Rotem describes a fourth-generation evaluation prototype and prior trial history.
Source announcementJapan's defence chronology records activity by the UAV family.
Source announcementNAVSEA documented Vanguard and its experimental Overlord role.
Source announcementDARPA reported February–March 2024 testing of the Northrop Grumman prototype's underwater propulsion and steering modes.
Source announcementThree SP vehicles were contracted for testing; the announcement described future deliveries.
Source announcementKMZ hydrographic USV (RK-700M derivative)
KMZ published its description of the RK-700M-derived hydrographic USV.
Source announcementKongsberg announced a 24-month US prototype project exploring HUGIN Endurance and Superior technology.
Source announcementKongsberg announced a DIU agreement supporting the US Navy large-diameter UUV prototype effort; potential acquisition was conditional.
Source announcementBoeing announced delivery of the first Orca XLUUV prototype to the US Navy.
Source announcementDRDO Autonomous Flying Wing Technology Demonstrator
Government announcement confirms the tailless flying-wing demonstrator's flight trial.
Source announcementOfficial ceremony reports delivery to the Iranian Army's Air Defence Force.
Source announcementManufacturer-reported first flight; announcement issued January 2024.
Source announcementEDGE reported a GARMOOSHA contract including support, training and spares.
Source announcementEDGE reported an order for 100 aircraft and ADASI production responsibility.
Source announcementExercise leadership names Ababil-3 among the aircraft flown.
Source announcementKMZ reported a joint exhibit with the Polytechnic University at the naval show.
Source announcementIAI reported contracts with three unnamed NATO countries.
Source announcementTeledyne described a helicopter launch trial and stated that over 210 Slocum-family vehicles had been delivered to the Navy.
Source announcementSYPAQ described supply and reconnaissance adaptation following user feedback.
Source announcementBAE Systems Australia and Innovaero introduced STRIX at Avalon.
Source announcementParamount announced N-Raven production with updated specifications.
Source announcementThe US agency publicly identifies Shahed-131 among Iranian-origin aircraft used by Russia.
Source announcementThe Royal Navy announced its MSubs contract for an extra-large underwater experimental vehicle.
Source announcementGovernment-hosted account records the first public display of Wing Loong-3 at the 2022 show.
Source announcementCASC lists CH-6 among its planned airshow exhibits; this is not a flight or service milestone.
Source announcementManufacturer release states deliveries were nearing completion; later final shipments were still planned.
Source announcementIranian and Tajik defence leaders open a production plant in Dushanbe.
Source announcementNigeria Police names ALTI Transition in a mixed UAV acquisition; type-specific quantity is not given.
Source announcementideaForge SWITCH / SWITCH MINI
ideaForge announced completion of the SWITCH 1.0 order.
Source announcementAVIC's announcement is reproduced in the embassy-hosted science bulletin.
Source announcementThe next day's State Information Service announcement dates the public presentation to 29 November.
Source announcementGAMI announced its contract with SAMI; this does not establish completed fleet delivery.
Source announcementLeonardo announced Italian military certification; subsequent modifications require configuration-specific verification.
Source announcementHyundai Rotem announces two vehicles delivered for a military demonstration programme.
Source announcementTeledyne announced two 6,000-metre SeaRaptor AUVs procured by Argeo.
Source announcementMHI announced its Japanese defence contract for France–Japan mine-countermeasure technology research.
Source announcementElbit stated Israeli Navy service since 2017 and announced navigation/vision upgrades.
Source announcementGeneral Dynamics reported delivery of the first low-rate-production Knifefish system.
Source announcementAntonov records an industry/government discussion of the development possibility.
Source announcementNCSIST statement published by Taiwan's defence ministry confirms an early development aircraft and continuing research.
Source announcementDTI supplied a D-Eyes 02 prototype system to the Marine Corps for evaluation.
Source announcementMilrem and John Cockerill publicly present a Type-X mission-module integration.
Source announcementCASC identifies CH-5 among the aircraft produced at its Taizhou base.
Source announcementThe 716 institute announced the small JARI vessel's launch, with further autonomy testing still required.
Source announcementNAVAIR records the Navy declaration for the C variant.
Source announcementSaab announced a Sabertooth order from an unnamed oil-and-gas customer.
Source announcementKACST described testing, successive generations and a future production objective.
Source announcementMinistry of Defence announced the initial TAPAS 201 flight; this is a development milestone.
Source announcementSaeqeh / IRN-170 flying-wing family
IRGC unveiling date recorded by Iranian state reporting.
Source announcementIAI reported production following orders from multiple unnamed customers.
Source announcementFuji reported successful automatic flight of the first production aircraft.
Source announcement